City Invites Community to Commissioner Oath of Office Ceremony

Last updated on January 07, 2022

City of Orlando Invites Community to Commissioner Oath of Office Ceremony 

On Monday, January 10, Mayor Buddy Dyer invites Orlando residents to attend the Oath of Office ceremony for City Commission Districts 1, 3 and 5. The ceremony celebrates the swearing-in of District 1 Commissioner Jim Gray, District 3 Commissioner Robert F. Stuart, and District 5 Commissioner Regina I. Hill for four-year terms on the Orlando City Council.  

District 1 Commissioner Jim Gray will be sworn in to his fourth term, District 3 Commissioner Robert F. Stuart will be sworn into his fifth term and District Commissioner Regina I. Hill will be sworn into her third term.  

The Oath of Office reaffirms each elected or re-elected official’s commitment to faithfully perform the outlined duties according to the District City Commissioner role within the City of Orlando. The City of Orlando’s Charter requires City Commissioners to recite the Oath before they enter the duties of office.  

Monday, January 10, 2022 
10 a.m.  

Orlando City Hall Council Chambers 
400 South Orange Avenue  

Free parking for media attending the Oath of Office Ceremony is available in the loading docks in the City Commons Parking Garage on Boone Avenue, between Anderson Street and South Street. 

To help stop the spread of the omicron variant, the City of Orlando increased COVID-19 safety precautions and all visitors to city facilities are required to wear a face covering, absent special circumstances.   



Tagged as: