Mayor & City Council

Members of the Orlando City Council are the Mayor, elected at-large, and six City Commissioners who are elected from respective districts. All are elected for four-year terms. Click here for information on the City Council meetings.

Buddy Dyer


Mayor Dyer Official Portrait 2018

  • Telephone407.246.2842
  • Email
  • ProfileBuddy Dyer has served as Mayor of the City of Orlando since 2003, and from his first day in office, he has worked tirelessly to advance the community’s shared vision for Orlando as America’s 21st Century City.

Tony Ortiz - District 2

Commissioner, District 2

Commissioner Tony Ortiz

  • Telephone407.246.2002
  • Commissioner's AideLuis Felipe Gutierrez - Social Media and Marketing Director

    Megan Shaver - Outreach Coordinator
  • Email
  • ProfileCommissioner Antonio “Tony” Ortiz has lived in the City of Orlando since 1989. His career in public service began when he enlisted in the United States Marine Corps in 1984. He served his country for nine years and is a Persian Gulf War Veteran.