Economic Development Department

The Economic Development Department is comprised of five customer-service oriented divisions, including Permitting Services, Code Enforcement, City Planning, Business Development and the Downtown Development Board/Community Redevelopment Agency.

These divisions work as a unified team to facilitate development, provide assistance to business owners and companies looking to locate in Orlando through a number of targeted incentive programs, issue residential and commercial permits, collect business tax receipts and enforce city codes.