City of Orlando Summer Youth Employment

The City of Orlando is partnering with CareerSource to provide a five-week internship with partners allowing high school students ages 15 to 19 that live in the City of Orlando and qualify for free or reduced lunch, to gain hands-on experience working in their field of interest.

Internships take place June 6, 2022 through July 8, 2022 with students working 30 hours a week for $14 an hour while receiving mentorship from seasoned professionals. After July 8, businesses can choose to keep the student as a regular employee.

Students also take part in an orientation where they learn soft skills such as how to dress for success, work etiquette, and the fundamentals of financial literacy.

Youth Employment representatives will hold open houses at city neighborhood centers allowing students to register for the program while also opening a bank account with partner VyStar Credit Union.

Apply for summer youth employment

 Date Location Address Time
Wednesday, April 13 College Park Neighborhood Center 2393 Elizabeth Avenue 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 15 Northwest Neighborhood Center 3955 W D Judge Drive 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 16 Smith Neighborhood Center 1723 Bruton Boulevard 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Monday, April 18 Callahan Neighborhood Center 101 North Parramore Avenue 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 20 Hankins Neighborhood Center 1340 Lake Park Court 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 22 Jackson Neighborhood Center 1002 West Carter Street 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 23 Englewood Neighborhood Center 6123 La Costa Drive 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
Monday, April 25 Ivey Lane Neighborhood Center 291 Silverton Street 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. 
Wednesday, April 27  Reeves Terrace Neighborhood Center  150 McJordan Avenue 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. 
Friday, April 29 Wadeview Neighborhood Center 2177 South Summerlin Avenue 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 30 Grand Avenue Neighborhood Center  800 Grand Street 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.